

# डा0 राम मनोहर लोहिया राष्ट्रीय विधि विश्वविद्यालय Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University

**Sanjay K. Diwakar** Deputy Registrar No: 1023/NLULko/Admin-A-14/2017 Date: 11<sup>th</sup> July, 2017

### **Office Memorandum**

In continuation of earlier office memorandum No: 738-16/NLULko/Admin-A-14/12-13 dated 14.07.2016, Anti-Ragging Committee and Anti-Ragging Squad are being re-constituted as per the following:

### (A) Anti-Ragging Committee:

S.N.	Name	Designation			
1.	Prof. (Dr.) Gurdip Singh	Vice- Chancellor	Chairman		
2.	Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Singh	HOD	Member		
3.	Dr. K.A. Pandey	Chief Proctor	Member		
4.	Dr. Manish Singh	Warden-In-Chief	Member		
5.	Dr. P.K. Gautam	Warden PG Boys' Hostel	Member		
6.	Dr. Aparna Singh	Warden, Girls' Hostel	Member		
7.	Mr. Manwendra Kr. Tiwari				
8.	Col. (Retd.) Agni K. Singh				
	Two guardians of the newly entrant students nominated by the Vice-Chancellor				
9.	Mrs. Mamta Gupta	M/o Ms. Megha Gupta, BA LL.B. (Hons.) 1 <sup>st</sup> Year	Member		
	Mr. Ram Asray	F/o Ms. Sanghpriya, BA LL.B. (Hons.) 1st Year	Member		
	Three Students from amongst the newly entrant students nominated by the Vice- Chancellor				
10.	(a) Ms. Megha Gupta	B.A. LL.B (Hons.)-1 <sup>st</sup> Year	Member		
	(b) Ms. Sanghpriya	B.A. LL.B (Hons.)-1 <sup>st</sup> Year	Member		
	(c) Mr. Sathyajith M.S.	B.A. LL.B (Hons.)-1 <sup>st</sup> Year	Member		
	Four Students from amongst the senior students nominated by the Vice-Chancellor				
	(a) Ms. Deeksha Gupta	B.A. LL.B (Hons.)-2 <sup>nd</sup> Year	Member		
11.	(b) Shuaib Ahmed Saifi	B.A. LL.B (Hons.)-3 <sup>rd</sup> Year	Member		
	(c) Mr. Saurabh Mishra	B.A. LL.B (Hons.)-4 <sup>th</sup> Year	Member		
	(d) Ms. Surbhi Karwa	B.A. LL.B (Hons.)-5 <sup>th</sup> Year	Member		

The Anti-Ragging Committee shall consider the recommendations of the Anti-Ragging Squad and take appropriate decisions, including spelling out suitable punishment to those found guilty.



# डा0 राम मनोहर लोहिया राष्ट्रीय विधि विश्वविद्यालय Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University

<b>(B)</b>	Nodal Officer to Monitor the Complaints of Ragging:			
S.N.	Name	Designation	E-mail/Contact No.	
1.	Dr. K.A. Pandey	Chief Proctor	ka_pandey@rmlnlu.ac.in/ 9919493369	

#### (C) <u>Anti-Ragging Squad:</u>

S.N.	Name Designation		
1.	Dr. K.A. Pandey	Chief Proctor	Chairman
2.	Mr. Sanjay K. Diwakar	Deputy Registrar	Member
3.	Mr. Amandeep Singh	Associate Warden, P.G. Boys' Hostel	Member
4.	Mr. Malay Pandey	Assistant Professor, Associate Warden	Member
5.	Ms. Priya Anuragini	Associate Warden, Girls' Hostel	Member

The Anti-Ragging Squad will have vigil, oversight & patrolling functions. It shall be mobile, alert and active at all times and shall be empowered to inspect places of potential ragging and make surprise raids in hostels and other places. The squad shall investigate incidents of ragging and make recommendations to the Anti-Ragging Committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the Anti-Ragging Committee.

> (Sanjay K. Diwakar) Deputy Registrar

Copy for information & necessary action:

- 1. The Vice-Chancellor, Dr. RML National Law University, Lucknow.
- 2. The Joint Secretary, Anti-Ragging Cell, UGC, Bahadurshah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002 in pursuance of his letter no. F.-1-15/2009(Anti-Ragging) dated 21.06.2012.
- 3. The Dean (Academics)/ HOD, Dr. RML National Law University, Lucknow.
- 4. All the Committee Members, Dr. RML National Law University, Lucknow.
- 5. The Joint Director, Directorate of Higher Education, Uttar Pradesh.

(Sanjay K. Diwakar) Deputy Registrar